SPC, Swat Union of Journalists elect office-bearers for year 2023

SWAT: A senior journalist Sherin Zada was elected president of the Swat Press Club (SPC) while Hazrat Ali Bacha was chosen president of the Swat Union of Journalists for the year 2023.

Asmat Ali Akhun was elected vice-president of the Swat Press Club, Niaz Ahmad Khan general secretary, Ubaid Fazal deputy general secretary, Shaukat Ali joint secretary and Nasir Alam finance secretary.

Shafiullah was chosen vice-president of the union, Salim Ather general secretary, Muhammad Zubair Khan , deputy general secretary, Umar Farooq Khan joint secretary and Iftikhar Ali, finance secretary.Fazal Rahim Khan, Ghafoor Khan Adil, Khurshid Imran, Fazal Khaliq Khan and Muhammad Hayat Chaman were elected members of the governing body.On the occasion , ex-President Swat press club Syed Shahabuddin  congratulated the new cabinet and urged them to use their energies for the welfare of journalist community.

Syed Shahabuddin
Syed Shahabuddin
Reporter at Pakistan Today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

IHC declares Shehryar Afridi’s arrest ‘against the law’

ISLAMABAD: The Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Monday termed the arrest of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) leader Sheharyar Khan Afridi "against the law". Justice...