21-member Punjab cabinet sworn in

LAHORE: Punjab Governor Baleeghur Rehman on Saturday administered oath to the new provincial cabinet members at Governor House here.

Punjab Chief Minister Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi was also present at the oath-taking ceremony at Governor House. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders including Dr Yasmin Rashid, Raja Basharat, Mian Aslam Iqbal, Murad Ras and others took the oath.

Earlier on Wednesday, PTI Chairman Imran Khan finalized the 21-member Punjab cabinet. The Punjab cabinet included Dr Yasmin Rashid, Mian Aslam Iqbal, Mian Mehmoodur Rasheed, Murad Ras from Lahore, while Ali Afzal Sahi, Raja Basharat and Latif Nazar have also been included in the cabinet.

From South Punjab, Nawabzada Mansoor, Sardar Mohsin Leghari, Ghazanfar Abbas Cheena, Sardar Shahabuddin, Sardar Hasnain Bahadar Dareshak have also been inducted in the cabinet, while Anser Majeed Niazi, Malik Taimur, Muneeb Cheema and Ali Abbas Shah have also been included in the cabinet.

Besides Sardar Hashim Dogar, Sardar Asif Nakai, Raja Yasir Humayun, Khurram Shehzad Virk and Hussain Jahanian Gardezi have also been administered oath as the provincial ministers.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

History in making: Imran, Aimal Wali vying for NA-24 Charsadda-II

PESHAWAR: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan and Awami National Party (ANP) Provincial President Aimal Wali Khan are vying in the by-election for the...

A  question of loyalty