Resignations of 4 more PTI MNAs accepted

ISLAMABAD: National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf on Tuesday deseated four more PTI MNAs, citing their absence from the assembly for over 40 days.

According to details, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf has deseated four more Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) from the National Assembly saying that the members have been absent from the assembly proceedings for over 40 days.

The deseated PTI members include Saleh Muhammad Khan, Ghulam Muhammad Lali, Mian Muhammad Soomro and Ghulam Bibi Bharwana. The deseated members neither resigned nor submitted a leave application, the NA speaker added.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

E-commerce laws and their challenges in Pakistan

The regulation of e-commerce in Pakistan is still in its infancy, with government efforts to develop a framework for e-commerce activities only recently gaining...