Amir, Imad make a comeback as Pakistan team for NZ T20 series announced

LAHORE: Fast bowler Mohammad Amir and spinner Imad Wasim made a comeback to the national team as Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced is squad for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand.

Addressing a news conference in Lahore on Tuesday, the national men’s selection committee announced a 17-member squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against New Zealand.

The selection committee has ensured that players are well-informed about the selection criteria, including rotation policies and the integration of new players, by keeping them in the loop.

Pakistan T20 squad: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan

Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Wasim Jr. The New Zealand team is set to arrive in Pakistan on April 14th for the five-match T20 series commencing on April 18th, with three matches scheduled in Pindi and the remaining two in Lahore.
New Zealand squad; Michael Bracewell (c), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Jimmy
Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

CM Maryam inaugurates Punjab’s largest interchange Multan Road

LAHORE: Punjab Chief Minister Maryam Nawaz on Friday inaugurated Punjab's largest Multan Road Interchange along with Ring Road Southern Loop (SL) 3. On the direction...