Categories: National

Govt announces portfolios of new ministers

ISLAMABAD: Cabinet Division has issued a notification pertaining to the portfolios of four additional ministers, including two each federal ministers and ministers of state.

Syed Ali Haider Zaidi will be the federal minister for maritime affairs and Omar Ayub Khan will head the Ministry of Power Division.

Mohammad Hammad Azhar will be the minister of state for revenue whereas Murad Saeed will be designated as the minister of state for States and Frontier Regions (SAFRON).


Disqus Comments Loading...

Recent Posts

India’s ruling party calls Bangladeshis ‘termites’

Amit Shah says BJP will now pick out each, every infiltrator Indian lawmaker Amit Shah who is serving as president…

28 mins ago

Cop killed by ex-PM’s car

  The driver of former prime minister Raja Pervez Ashraf was taken into custody after his official car hit and…

2 hours ago

PM’s ‘small men occupying big offices’ remark: Apt or undiplomatic?

Prime Minister Imran Khan has stirred up a new debate by his “small men occupying big offices” remark in which…

3 hours ago

Justice Nisar says enemies can’t hurt us by using force

CJP says Pakistan’s enemies resorting to conspiracies Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Saqib Nisar on Saturday said that Pakistan’s enemies…

3 hours ago

India denies visas to Pakistani chefs for Amritsar food festival

India on Saturday denied visas to Pakistani chefs intending to participate in the ‘World Heritage Cuisine and Food Festival’ scheduled…

3 hours ago

Shehbaz slams Indian army chief over ‘bellicose’ statement

Leader of Opposition in the National Assembly Shehbaz Sharif on Saturday reacted to the Indian army chief’s “bellicose and irresponsible…

3 hours ago