Punjab govt hands over portfolios to newly appointed cabinet ministers | Pakistan Today

Punjab govt hands over portfolios to newly appointed cabinet ministers

Punjab government has announced the portfolios for newly-inducted cabinet members who took the oath of their offices on Monday and portfolios of some of the cabinet members have also been changed.

According to an official notification, Mian Mujtaba Shuja ur Rehman has been handed over the portfolio for excise and taxation along with the additional charge of Information and Culture Department.

Mian Yawar Zaman has been given the charge for forest, wildlife, and fisheries while Mian Ata Muhammad Khan Maneka has been handed over the ministry of revenue. Tanveer Aslam Malik has been given the charge for communication and works.

Ministry of Planning and Development has been given to Malik Nadeem Kamran. He has also been given the additional charge of housing, urban development and public health engineering. Asif Saeed Manais has been given the ministry of livestock and dairy development. Chaudhry Muhammad Shafique has been appointed as minister for special education.

Archeology Department has been allotted to Muhammad Asif Malik while literacy and basic education department will be headed by Dr Farrukh Javed.

Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports has been given to Jahangir Khanzada, whereas Zakat and Usher departments have been allotted to Naghma Mushtaq.

Amanat Ullah Khan Shadikhel has been given Irrigation Ministry while Khawaja Salman Rafique is assigned Specialised Healthcare and Medical Education.

Industries, Commerce and Investment have been given to Sheikh Alauddin and Muhammad Manshaullah Butt will head the Ministry of Local government and Community Development. Mehar Ijaz Ahmed Achalna is now the minister for disaster management.

Moreover, Zaeem Qadri has been given the portfolio of Auqaf and Religious affairs and Muhammad Naeem Akhtar Khan Bhabha has been made agriculture minister. Portfolio of Higher Education has been given to Syed Raza Ali Gillani while Malik Ahmad Yar Hunjra will be minister for prisons.

Khawaja Imran Nazir will head primary and secondary health department.