PTI will not accept any ‘extra-constitutional’ step, stresses Sarwar | Pakistan Today

PTI will not accept any ‘extra-constitutional’ step, stresses Sarwar

  • 15 local leaders of PPP, PML-N join PTI

LAHORE: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) senator Chaudhry Sarwar said on Sunday that his party would not accept any extra-constitutional step, adding that the 2018 general elections will be held on the due date.

He was addressing the inauguration event for a party office along with Advocate Hamid Khan, Pakistan Farmer Alliance leader Ayub Mayo, and others at the Lahore’s Ghazi Road.

The PTI central leader was joined by more than 15 members of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) who parted ways with their respective parties and announced to join the PTI.

Senator Sarwar said that Supreme Court was taking steps to ensure the provision of health and education facilities due to the incompetence of rulers.

He said that his party only practiced politics under the ambit of constitution and law. “We cannot even think of supporting any extra-constitutional step. People were disappointed due to the corrupt system as the rulers have failed to provide basic provisions to the people,” he added.

The PTI leader said that his party chief Imran Khan was striving to resolve the longstanding issues faced by the country and its people, but some elements were trying to create hurdles. He stressed that the rivals could not keep Imran away from his commitment towards the masses.

Sarwar claimed that PTI enjoyed the support of the educated people, especially the youth. “Through the support [of masses], PTI will win the upcoming [2018] general elections and Imran Khan will become the Prime Minister of Pakistan,” he hoped.

Addressing on the occasion, Hamid Khan said that the PMLN was facing accountability due to its corruption. “We want across the board accountability in Pakistan and regard it as the only way forward for the country.”

“The visits of chief justice to hospitals are according to the law because the constitution empowers judiciary to secure the fundamental rights. The people stand by Imran Khan and he will become Prime Minister,” he said.


At least 15 local leaders of the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) announced to join Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) in a ceremony held in Lahore on Sunday.

The prominent names include Ahsan Chobaria, Iqbal Chobaria, Chaudhry Maqbool Ahmed, Sheikh Iqbal Hussain, Muhammad Mubashar Malik and Rukhsana Bibi.

These leaders of the PPP and PML-N announced to join PTI during the inauguration of a party office at Lahore’s Ghazi Road. Sarwar inauguration the new office and congratulated the local leaders.

Related posts