Tag Archives: Victory

PTI bags lion’s share of 404,723 votes in NA-87

PTI bags lion’s share of 404,723 votes in NA-87

–Imran Khan-led party’s Shaukat Bhatti bags 165,618 votes against PML-N candidate Saira Tarar’s 157,453 –TLP candidate and former federal minister Liaquat Abbas Bhatti receives 44,130 votes LAHORE: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has bagged a

‘PSL a victory for Pakistan’

The Pakistan Cricket Board received an overwhelming response from millions of cricket-starved fans, even if it didn’t succeed in spotting a new fast bowler or unearth a new batting star in its

Australia wrap up resounding victory

Australia inflicted a crushing innings defeat on New Zealand with a day to spare in the first Test in Wellington when they dismissed the home side for 327 on Monday. In a

Two’s company, three’s a crowd

The Punjab election tribunal on Wednesday broke its silence after August 20’s adjournment and de-seated Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Muhammad Siddique Khan Baloch from Lodhran’s NA-154 position, accepting Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Jehangir Tareen’s petition for re-election in the constituency.

PML-N sweeps by-polls

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday announced official results of country’s biggest ever by-polls, in which the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz emerged victorious with five National Assembly and 13 provincial