Teams constituted for upcoming South Punjab School Hockey League

MULTAN: Selection of inter-district hockey teams for the School Hockey League has been finalized wherein teams will participate with unique names and logos.

The teams consisting of selected players will contest in the hockey league organized by the School Education Department South Punjab.

Under the auspices of the School Education Department South Punjab, efforts are being made for restoration and promotion of the national game hockey.

School Hockey League 2022 is one of the steps in this connection.
The training of players at the district level for the formation of girls and boys inter-district hockey teams has culminated.

In 11 districts of South Punjab, girls and boys students from public high and higher secondary schools, registered private educational institutions and seminary up to the second year were invited were to join for trials. After the selection and trial, the team of each district has been formed which will participate in the school hockey league to be held after a few days with its unique logo and name.

In the school hockey league, the teams of 11 districts of South Punjab, ‘Mushtaq of Multan’, ‘Baraq of Bahawalpur ‘, ‘Ghazi of Dera Ghazi Khan’, ‘Khatarnak of Khanewal’, ‘Yaraan of Rahim Yar Khan’, ‘Nadur of Muzaffargarh’ ‘, ‘Vehari Ke Khilari’, ‘Bahawalnagar Ke Barak raftar , ‘Layyah Ke Lajpal’, ‘Lodhran Ke Jawan’ and ‘Rajanpur Ke Rustam’ will contest in the league.

This will be the first hockey league of its kind in the history of Pakistan to be organized under government patronpage.
It merits mentioning here that School Hockey League was held first time in 2021 by the dept.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Labuschagne, Head centuries help Australia take charge in 2nd West Indies...

ADELAIDE, BAHAMAS: Run machine Marnus Labuschagne belted a third successive Test century and Travis Head also made a ton on Thursday as Australia seized...