Massive promotions, transfers in Islamabad Police | Pakistan Today

Massive promotions, transfers in Islamabad Police

ISLAMABAD: The inspector-general of Islamabad Police has issued a notification of promotions and transfers of 20 sub-inspectors (BPS-14) to officiating inspectors (BS-16) on Tuesday.

According to a notification, the promotions came following recommendations from the Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC).

On the special directions of the Islamabad IGP Amir Zulfiqar Khan, the officers who got promotions to inspector rank include Shoail Ahmed Awan, Muhammad Yousaf, Habibur Rehman, Noorul islam, Khani Zaman, Muhammad Ashraf, Yasin Ali, Zile Hussain, Umer Khan, Munjra Khan, Muhammad Irshad, Muhammad Riaz, Muhammad Yousaf, Ghulam Nabi, Muhammad Feroz, Muhammad Ayub Awan, Muhammad Ashraf, Ghazanfar Ali, Muhammad Iqbal and Shafaqat Mehmood.

Furthermore, 16 deputy superintendent of police (DSPs) in Islamabad have been transferred and assigned different duties. Bashir Ahmed has been transferred from DSP/VVIP route to DSP/Security (Aiwan-e-Sadar), Ulfat Arif from DSP/Security (Aiwan-e-Sadar) to DSP/Parliament Lodges, Imtiaz Ali Shah from DSP/Parliament Lodges to DSP/VVIP route, Haq Nawaz Ranjha from DSP/Special Branch to DSP/CTD, Farooq Ahmed from DSP/Foreign Mission to DSP/Security Headquarter (security division) and 11 others.

The writer is a member of the staff, Islamabad Bureau.