PTI leading with 115 NA seats, PML-N secures 64 seats: ECP | Pakistan Today

PTI leading with 115 NA seats, PML-N secures 64 seats: ECP

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday released provisional results of 260 out of 270 National Assembly (NA) seats that were polled on July 25 across the country.

The results of provincial assemblies are nearly completed, ECP stated, where PTI bags KP with majority seats; PML-N fares slightly better than PTI in Punjab; PPP retains a hold in Sindh.

The results show that Imran Khan led Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is leading with 115 NA seats. Trailing is the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) with 62 seats and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) with 43 seats.

There is a total of 12 independents in the NA so far as well.

Following the mainstream parties is Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) that bagged 12 seats, while the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) got four seats.

Sindh’s Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA) got two seats and Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) got six seats.

Similarly, the Awami Muslim League led by Sheikh Rasheed, Awami National Party (ANP), the Balochistan National Party (BNP), and Balochistan Awami Party got one seat each.


As per the ECP results for 289 out of total 295 seats in the Punjab Assembly show that the PML-N bagged 129 and PTI 123 seats.

The PML-Q won seven seats, PPP six and the PML-Functional, BAP and PARP one seat each.

Independents elected to the provincial assembly stand at 28.

In the provincial assembly, only the result of PP-1 (Attock) is awaited as in the total house of 297, polling wasn’t held on PP-87 and PP-103 due to the death of candidates.


From the results for 118 of total 129 Sindh Assembly seats, the PPP has a majority of 75 seats. This is followed by PTI with 23 seats, MQM-P with 16 seats and with GDA 11 seats.

Moreover, the MMA and Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan won one and two seats respectively. An independent candidate secured one seat.

The result for the provincial assembly, with 130 seats in total, is complete as polling in PS-87 (Malir) was postponed after the death of a candidate.

The recently-formed Pak Sarzameen Party which comprised of MQM-P defectors led by former Karachi mayor Mustafa Kamal, failed to win a single seat in the provincial assembly.


For the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, the ECP declared results of 96 out of 98 seats where the PTI has managed a majority by bagging 65 seats.

The MMA has won 10 seats while the PML-N and ANP got five and six seats, respectively.

The PPP only won four seats in the province while five independents also made it to the provincial assembly.

Election result of PK-80 (Kohat) is yet to be announced by the ECP while polling in two constituencies — PK-78 and PK-99 — was postponed after the death of candidates in terrorist attacks.


The result for 45 seats out of total 50 seats in the Balochistan Assembly shows that Balochistan Awami Party bagged 15 seats, after which the MMA stands at second place with nine seats.

The BNP and PTI won six and four, respectively, while the BNP-Awami and ANP got three seats each.

The Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party and the PML-N secured one seat, while Hazara Democratic Party got two seats. A total of five candidates have also been elected as independents.

Related posts