PPP candidate wins Peshawar by-poll | Pakistan Today

PPP candidate wins Peshawar by-poll

According to unofficial results received from the total 98 polling stations, Malik Tamash Khan of PPP has won the PK-8 Peshawar-VIII by-elections.

Arbab Waseem Khan of PML-N stood second in the race followed by JUI-F Asif Iqbal Daoodzai where as PTI candidate Shehzad Khan placed at forth position in the contest.

According to unofficial results Malik Tamash secured 11997 votes and PML-N Arbab Waseem Khan got 10910.

The seat was fallen vacant after the death of PML-N MPA Arbab Akbar Hayat Khan due to cardiac arrest.

PML-N had awarded ticket to Arbab Waseem nephew of late MPA Arbab Akbar Hayat Khan.

The by-polling has been held in peace atmosphere under supervision of Pak-Army.

Related posts

One Comment;

  1. Pingback: PPP candidate wins Peshawar by-poll | Pakistan ...

Comments are closed.