McIlroy wins writers’ gong | Pakistan Today

McIlroy wins writers’ gong

Another day, another award for both Rory McIlroy and Roger Chapman. They have landed Player of the Year awards from the Golf Writers Association of America along with women’s world number three Stacy Lewis. The announcement comes 24 hours after McIlroy won the European Tour Golfer of the Year title and 53-year-old Chapman, surprise winner of back-to-back majors on the US senior tour, was given honorary life membership of the European circuit.

Related posts