Termination of 11 professors flayed | Pakistan Today

Termination of 11 professors flayed

The office-bearers and members of executive council Shah Abdul Latif University Teachers’ Society have strongly condemned the termination of 11 professors of Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University (SBBU) Nawabshah.
The SALUTS office-bearers Prof Dr Noor Shah Bukhari, Prof Dr M Aslam Memon, Prof Dr Ghulam Ali Mallah, Prof Dr Amir Ahmed Khuro, Ishrat Ali Mirani, Farman Ali Mangi, Ismail Soomro, Riaz Sheikh, Syed Muqeem Shah, Liaqat Ali Chandio and others said the government was not serious towards higher education.
They further elaborated that financial position of the universities was worsening day-by-day. Due to non-release of the last quarter budget of the previous financial year (2011-2012) by federal government. The situation had caused financial problems to the universities which have no finance for the salaries of the teachers; while the present budget allocation for year 2012-2013 of Rs 15.8 billion was insufficient to fulfill the needs of the universities.

Related posts