MQM Senate candidates submit nomination papers | Pakistan Today

MQM Senate candidates submit nomination papers

Nine Muttahida Quami Movement (MQM) candidates for the Senate elections submitted their nomination papers to the Sindh election commissioner on Monday.
They included Nasreen Jalil, Kunwar Khalid Yunus, Kanwer Naveed Jameel, Barrister Farogh Nasim, Tahir Mashhadi, Punjo Mal Bheel, Arshad Vohra, Naila Latif, Umar Khan Ali Khan Sherazi and Arif Bhatti.
Provincial election commissioner Sono Khan Baloch told Pakistan Today that out of the nine candidates, six have applied for the general seats, two for technocrat, two for minorities and one for the women category.
Talking to the media after filing their nomination papers, the candidates said MQM chief Altaf Hussain promotes educated people from the poor and middle-class and thanked him for showing confidence in them.

Related posts