Lahore in Railways Cricket final | Pakistan Today

Lahore in Railways Cricket final

LAHORE – Lahore entered the final of the Pakistan Railways Divisional Cricket Championship 2011 after beating Rawalpindi by 67 runs at the Railway Stadium.
Lahore scored 227 for the loss of nine wickets, in 40 overs. Afzal Shah was the star of the match, scoring 115. He was declared man of the match. Other contributiors for Lahore were Kashif Naveed (34) and Sibtain Sarwar (34). Rawalpindi’s Mujahid Amin took three wickets after conceding 67 runs, and was supported by Nasir Malik (1-55), Habib Azam (1-37), Naseem Khan (1-29), and Ajmal Shah (1-31(). In reply, Rawalpindi scored 154, with Najam Nisar scoring 36. the other batsmen were Habib Azam (22), Saweed (14), Muzammil Nizam (12), Nasir Malik (39*). Lahore’s Khalid Bashir took 3-26, Ghulam Ali took 2-23, Kashif Naveed 2-24, Waqas Sharif 1-29, while Qalandar Shah got 1-17.

Related posts